Michael Moore begs Ivanka for Trump intervention: ‘Your dad is not well’ – Washington Times

(Should this man not look in the mirror and see who has the real issues…not just politically, socially and mentally as well. He seriously needs to see a Dr. about his gross obesity. He needs to do this and show some self-control before judging Trump!)

 

“I think he will listen to you. He must because he is now not simply a danger to himself, he has put the next president of the United States in harm’s way,” he continued. “He has encouraged and given permission to the unhinged and the deranged to essentially assassinate Hillary Clinton. Her life is now in worse danger than it already was — and should anything happen, that will not only be on his head but also on those closest to him if they stand by and do nothing.”

“I say this with the utmost kindness, care and concern for you, and I know you will do the right thing. Bring him in, off the road, away from the crowds. Now. Tonight,” he wrote.

Mr. Moore then offered a script for Ms. Trump to read during the intervention, prepared by Jeff Gibbs, a former counselor and social worker.

“Dad, I hate to say this, but you’re making me scared, you’re making my friends scared, and you’re scaring the whole country,” the script stated, in part. “Yes, I know they love it, the crowd goes wild. But not for YOU. They don’t love YOU. They love the show that you put on. But people who hunger for red meat will turn on you in a minute. No, they don’t love you. I love you. I will always love you. And I see you hurting yourself — and you’re hurting ME, Dad.

“I am asking you, right now, to give it up. To leave the race. Let that nice man from Indiana run things. Your place in history is secure. You need to withdraw. Move on, for your sake, for the country’s sake, for my sake,” it continued. “Take my hand, let’s end this. And by tomorrow you and I will be sipping martinis on our yacht in the Hamptons with Chelsea and the friends we still have left. I love you, Dad. Let’s do this.”

The letter comes as Mr. Trump faces accusations of threatening violence against Mrs. Clinton during impromptu comments he made Tuesday during a campaign stop in North Carolina.

“Hillary wants to abolish — essentially abolish the Second Amendment,” Mr. Trump said. “By the way, if she gets to pick, if she gets to pick her judges, nothing you can do, folks. Although the Second Amendment people, maybe there is, I don’t know.”

Mr. Trump later slammed the “dishonest media” for spinning his words and insisted he was referring to the power that Second Amendment supporters hold.

Source: Michael Moore begs Ivanka for Trump intervention: ‘Your dad is not well’ – Washington Times

Leave a Reply

